ServiCite

The ServiCité Institute is one of the rare centres in France for teaching and research in the field of services. It covers the transformation in the economy, still deeply marked by an industrial culture, towards a service economy and “induservice” which combines the cultures of industry and services.

BNP Paribas Cardif and Orange are two long-term partners associated with the development of the Institute.

Our mission

The ServiCité Institute’s mission is to develop and promote methodological concepts and tools for the Marketing of Services - to make this a instrument for the transformation of companies, local authorities, hospitals and public administrations.

Conscious of the increasing porosity of the borders that exist between the company and public authorities, the Institute aims for open management by public authorities, combining the skills and cultures of the private and public sectors.

The sphere of our work

The Institute’s work is centred mainly around:

  • the culture of service,
  • the quality of service,
  • innovation through service,
  • the industrialisation of services,
  • the digitalisation of services,
  • the fields of management and marketing for services, applied to all organisations, both private and public.

ServiCité

L’Institut ServiCité figure parmi les rares centres d’enseignement et de recherche à travailler en France sur le sujet du service. Il accompagne la mutation de l’économie, encore profondément marquée par une culture industrielle, vers une économie de services et de « serduits » qui réconcilie culture industrielle et culture de service.

BNP Paribas Cardif et Orange sont deux partenaires de long terme associés au développement de l’Institut.

Notre mission

L’Institut ServiCité a pour vocation de développer et de promouvoir les concepts et les outils méthodologiques du Marketing des Services, pour en faire un levier de la transformation des entreprises, des collectivités territoriales, des hôpitaux et des administrations.

Conscient de la porosité croissante de la frontière qui existe entre l’Entreprise et l’Administration, il œuvre également pour un Management Public Territorial ouvert, mariant les acquis et les cultures de la sphère privée et de la sphère publique.

Nos axes de travail

Les travaux menés par l’Institut portent pour l’essentiel sur :

  • la culture de service,
  • la qualité de service,
  • l’innovation par le service,
  • l’industrialisation des services,
  • la digitalisation des services,
  • le champ du management et du marketing des services appliqués à l’ensemble des organisations, publiques et privées.